Three Things I Enjoy in Marriage–Do You?


God said it is not good for man to be alone, so He made for man a help-meet–woman!

I enjoy God’s design in creating me to need my wife and her to need me. (By the way, in His creation of Adam and Eve, do you see God’s message that He wants a companion? And if you did not know, He is inviting you to be that companion.)

On the emotional level, I enjoy the companionship, the deep friendship, the soul-level understanding my wife and I share. Our culture is restful for us, a place of trust and peace.

woodsy-aspen-co-wedding-017

On the physical level, physical intimacy is an amazing feature God designed. My wife and I have enjoyed it immensely, from our wedding-night-consummation through years of ever improving experiences. We keep wondering if it can get any better, and it keeps getting better! How far does this road go?

As much as we enjoy the emotional and physical intimacy, our spiritual level intimacy is the foundation all else rests on. I enjoy our prayer times, our Bible discussions, and worship times. We encourage each other to keep pressing into God, into He who is Truth and Wisdom–and it pays tremendous dividends!

Spirit, soul, and body, God has knit my wife and I together–and I love it!

We are seeking to model Christ and the Bride, and to model unity in the Body of Christ, in accord with God’s design for all marriages and in obedience to God’s call on our lives–and we love it! Especially as we sense God’s pleasure in and for our marriage.

For of Him and through Him and to Him are all things–especially marriage.

And He upholds all things by the word of His power from the right hand of the Majestic Father in heaven–especially marriage.

Do you sense God’s pleasure in and for your marriage?

Leave a Reply

